Lokkhi Terra - Kande Revisited


Funkiwala Records presents a new digital single “Kande Revisited” by Lokkhi Terra.

Described as “probably the world’s best Afrobeat-Cuban-Bangladesh group”, the band first released this classic Bangla folk song on their critically acclaimed 2012 CD release “Che Guava’s Rickshaw Diaries”.

This 2022 reworking continues in the spirit of creating unique sound clashes - this time combining a London Afro-centric funkyness with the sublime Bengali vocals of Aneire Khan, Sohini Alam and Aanon Siddiqua.



Aneire Khan, Sohini Alam, Aanon Siddiqua – Lead and Backing vocals

Labik Kamal Gaurob – Backing vocals

Rhythm Section

Kishon Khan – Rhodes, Mini Korg

Phil Dawson – Guitar

Jimmy Martinez – Bass

Oreste Noda – Congas

Tansay Omar – Drums

Javier Camilo – Guiro

Horn Section

Finn Peters – Flute

Justin Thurgur – Trombone

Graeme Flowers – Trumpet

Traditional Song by Hason Raja

Music written and arranged by K. Khan

Recorded by S. Navel @Eastcote Studio, London and home studios Dhaka, London, Amsterdam

Mixed by M Caccialanza @Hi Street Studio, London

Mastered by C. Sutton-Jones @Gearbox, London

Produced by K. Khan